Art Theft

XLR-8 by luminaeus

http://luminaeus.deviantart.com

One of the things I find low in this world is taking another’s work and passing it off as your own. Or better yet making it “seem” like you made them by posting vague information that is interpreted by people opposite of how it should be. What I’d like to know is what exactly runs through the heads of these morons. Do they wish for praise, do they just want to show off, or does it make them think they’re cool?

I myself believe that people who do such a thing are purely despicable. Some one put their time and effort into making something that they are proud of. They did not make it for some dumbass to just come by, take, and slap their name on. But then again look at it this way, people who do that will never produce any real skill or talent in the area anyway.

Some people would say “It’s the internet, get over it” Honestly I don’t give a damn whether it is or not, theft is still theft. Whether it’s done blatantly or done to make people think so without actually saying so.

Anyway this shall end my rant for now, and I shall leave the one that brought upon this rant, nameless, as he’s not even worth mentioning to begin with.

    • Ace
    • January 29th, 2010

    I know you posted this because of opalopro, didn’t you? 😛

  1. Maybe, but it was meant in general, he’s not the only person I’ve seen do it. I’ve seen it countless times.

  1. October 10th, 2010

Leave a Reply

